New Brighton Golf Club course superintendent Norm Foord has been bestowed the prestigious NSWGCSA Excellence in Turf Management Award. Foord, pictured collecting his award from NSWGCSA president Craig Molloy, received the award at last week’s NSWGCSA Annual General Meeting which was held at Roseville Golf Club (host superintendent Mark O’Sullivan).

Foord was one of a number of NSW superintendents recognised on the day, with the association also handing out service awards to the following members:

• Darren Jones (St Michaels Golf Club) – 10 years service
• David Thomson (Bermagui Country Club) – 10 years service
• Mark Clissold (Mangrove Mountain Memorial Club) – 20 years service
• Tony Webster (Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemen’s Club) – 30 years.

At the AGM, Young Golf Club superintendent Dennis Young was also elevated to the Board. Although a non-election year, Young has joined the committee until next year’s elections following a vacancy left by Craig Wright who stood off the committee earlier this year.